The Silence of the Haven

So, I haven’t posted anything for a couple of months… truth being told, not a lot has been written in that time.  Life has been busy in all the wrong ways lately when it comes to gaming.

So, I got laid off back in February and while one might think that all the free time that provides would prove ideal for writing, the crappy job market where I am has forced me to spend as many hours as possible on the job search.

Not helping matters was the complete and utter derailment of my most recent campaign.  I mentioned my most recent project on my New Years post, where I built a 10+ part campaign that was going to travel the globe with a collective team of runners… well, I got 1.75 runs into the material before the players left the core plot behind and got further and further away from where they needed to be to progress the plot.  So after months of trying to think of a way to get the campaign back on the rails, but general consensus, the campaign is being shelved.  The characters are currently in the back of SWAT vehicles and on the road to be disappeared and so it goes, I guess.

I will probably re-tool the campaign in the future and try again with another group… fix the limitations I wrote into the story arc and see if the next group of players will jump through more than one of my hoops.

What that means for the Data Haven is that there really isn’t anything for me to add to the site, as I plan on reworking what has been written, and will eventually write the other 80% of the plot… so rather than players reading what is to come, I will keep the campaign close to the vest.

I do have one run I will post soon that I recently wrote up for a one-off, plus I have a blueprint for a shorter, less ambitious plot arc that will hopefully not trigger my players’ acute sense of paranoia.

With luck, I will start having new material to post in the near future.

~ by 1nsomniac on June 19, 2017.

One Response to “The Silence of the Haven”

  1. I look forward to seeing what comes next, whenever it comes~

Leave a Reply

 
