Jewel of the Atlantic (Shadowrun)

For those that have been following me for a while, the name might ring a bell.  I originally wrote the “Jewel of the Atlantic” back in 2002, during the days of 3rd Edition.  The game was pretty popular back then, doing the convention circuit with it and grinding my home group up on this bizarre ship that was a group effort on the old Dumpshock forums.

When I switched away from my original online archive, I had a couple of people send me copies of the run to ensure it wasn’t permanently lost on the Matrix.  I finally took the time to do some modifications to the original notes to try and make it at least somewhat 5th Edition compliant.

Because there is just so many pages of maps and the like, I’m attaching the full document here for people to download and use, if they feel so inclined.

Jewel of the Atlantic

Hope you enjoy this blast from the past.

>> Boarding a cruise ship that’s been submerged in magic since the Awakening?  Yeah, I think I’ll take a pass on this one…
>> Burn

>> What makes you think that spirits will have even been interested in this floating hotel?
>> Briar

>> If you go to the metaplane of fire, there aren’t oceans this thing could float in.  Heaven forbid it went to an insect plane, or the home of the shedim… Gods only know what hitchhikers this thing dragged back into our world with it.
>> Reaper

~ by 1nsomniac on November 1, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
