Street Legends…Insomniac style

So, I’ve read the Street Legends sourcebook.  Aside from a few omissions I would have loved to have seen (Dodger and Sally Tsung for example) I really enjoyed the book.  Some pretty cool history from the eyes of the runners that either shaped them or at least experienced them.  Plus the summaries on some of the Immortal Elves and Dragons were pretty cool as well.  As usual, I also enjoyed the fiction that preceded each chapter.

Reading the sourcebook made me think though.  I post all of my adventures here and I’ve written several pieces of Shadowrun fiction over the years.  I always get requests from people to post the characters that participate in these tall tales and I’ve never really wanted to post a wall of statistics.  However, the dossier format and a summary of the runner’s past and present is really cool and I’m thinking I may stat posting characters both old and new.  Some of my old Third edition movers and shakers, plus the Fourth Edition runners that are defying the odds.

Some characters I’m thinking of posting:  Revenge, Wraith, Glasgow, Blender, Zeyda, Burn, Fade, Inquisitor, Akira, Judge… I have several characters from either Edition, but these are some of the memorable ones.  This list will continue to grow, naturally, but this would be the initial set.  If you’ve read my material and there are any characters you’d like to see, let me know and I can potentially add them to the queue.

J.

~ by 1nsomniac on November 16, 2011.

2 Responses to “Street Legends…Insomniac style”

  1. I’m trying to remember the name of that pyromaniac pre-gen character you used to have for conventions ……

    As for the lack of Sally and Dodger, could it have anything to do with Robert Charrette not writing for SR anymore?

    • His name was Ka-Boom and he died horrifically in a critically glitched Demolitions roll. Appropriate, I think… 🙂

      And as for the author not writing for SR, that’s entirely possible. I know a lot of writers have stopped writing for Shadowrun, but a lot of their material is still accessible to the license. Unless the author demanded that FASA/WizKids/Catalyst no longer use his intellectual property… which would be disappointing, as I loved the novels that featured those characters.

Leave a Reply

 
